City Council

Conneaut Ohio City Council

Conneaut Ohio operates under a city council and city manager form of government. The city council is made up of four ward council persons, two at large council persons and one council presidents. All of the council person positions are elected positions and the direct the city manager, which is a hired position.

Conneaut Ohio’s City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at Council Chambers: 294 Main Street Conneaut, Ohio 44030. 3rd floor. If you wish to speak at a meeting, please be early so you can sign-in in advance.

 

 

[one_half last=”no”]

Council Members

COUNCIL PRESIDENT

Debbie Newcomb
email: d.newcomb@conneautoh.org
Phone: (440) 593-5366
Standing Committee: Utilities-Chairman
Committee Liaison: Port Authority and Solid Waste Policy Committee

1st WARD COUNCIL PERSON

Stephen P. Gerics
Email: sgerics@conneautoh.org
Phone: (440) 225-2877
Standing Committee: Community Cleanup – Chairman, Public Service Department/Cemeteries,
Public Safety
Committee Liaison: Board of Health

Phil Garcia2nd WARD COUNCIL PERSON
Phil Garcia
email:  pgarcia@conneautoh.org
Phone: (440) 599-7611
Standing Committee: Parks/Recreation-Chariman, Economic Development, Public Service Department/Cemeteries
Committee Liaison: Board of Tourism
3rd WARD COUNCIL PERSON
Joe Emery
email: Joe.Emery@conneautoh.org
Phone: (440) 593-1473
Standing Committee: Cable Advisory Board, Economic Development, Public Safety
[/one_half] [one_half last=”yes”]
4th WARD COUNCIL PERSON
Tom KozeskiThomas Kozesky
email: t.kozesky@conneautoh.org
Phone: (440) 593-1728
Standing Committee: Finance, Public Safety, Public Works, Utilities & Cable
Committee Liaison: Prison
COUNCIL-at-LARGE
Nick Perkoski
email: nperkoski@conneautoh.org
Phone: (440) 593-1597
Standing Committee: Public Safety-Chairman, Utilities, Community Cleanup
Committee Liaison: LaECI Community Advisory Board
COUNCIL-at-LARGE
Angel Wassie
Email: awassie@conneautoh.org
Phone: (440) 593-1380
Standing Committee: Economic Development-Chairman, Parks/Recreation, Community Cleanup

Meet Your Councilman

Interview with ….. Coming Soon.

placehld

[/one_half]